The journey of progress and results

๐Ÿ’๐ŸผWe as woman all have insecurities.

If I asked you to name one thing you would list off 1๏ธโƒฃ0๏ธโƒฃ.

If I asked you what you liked about yourself you would probably start with the dislikes.

If I asked you to love yourself before your journey begins could you do that ?

๐ŸŒŽOur world tells us that we need to be better. From lotions to plastic wraps, using pills filled with ‘natural’ fat burning ingredients to make your fat disappear, we have an never ending supply of so called cures. We can go as far as sucking the fat out to cutting it away, to even shrinking it with pills and waist trimmers.

Fitness doesn’t come in a bottle.. You actually have to work at it.

Our world tells us that when you have an insecurity that it can be fixed.

โœ‹๐ŸปBut…You have to think about it for a second.

If your a mom and raising little ones how many times do you have to assure them of something when they feel scared or insecure?

Now turn it around to how the market and industry is like a parent. When we need something to fulfill us or make us feel better, items or services focus in on our weaknesses and insecurities, so that we feel comfortable trusting that market that’s ‘taking care of us’.

๐Ÿ‘‡๐ŸปNow I decided to post some of my progress below to show you something and prove a point.

๐Ÿ’ช๐ŸปEarlier last year, I actually was in really good shape. I had just finished training and running 2 half marathons and always was on the go. I felt strong and could go out and run 8-10 miles and felt awesome.

Now you have to remember fitness is all about perspective. I was functioning as an athlete but personally I needed so much more.

I was holding on by my teeth trying to hold my head above water. I wasn’t eating or fuelling my body properly and have been dealing with various health issues cause me to be severely anemic.

If you have ever had low feratin levels and try to find the energy to run or simply function its next to impossible.

For the record the two don’t work well together let me tell you this much.

I ended up with a ferritin level of 5, and 4 hospital visits with chest pain and shortness of breath and having black outs which ended up with a concussion.

So my story about my progress is like this.

๐Ÿ™‹๐ŸปI know you could be going through many things in your life and no matter what you see, do you still don’t like the person you see in the mirror.

I will confess, I don’t like my not so flat tummy when I lean over and see that my belly looks like an utter when I have more pounds on me. My belly button barbell hangs a little low because my skin is not as firm as it was before 2 pregnancies.

๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆBut then I think of how wrong it is to worry about these seemingly endless worries.

If I can’t look in the mirror and see a strong and confident woman, then I am even missing the whole point of what I preach to my clients and teach my children.

๐ŸžI set out on a journey in the last 6 months because I really wanted to find the strong confident woman in me instead of the skinny, fit, glamorous, has it all together one.

I didn’t like how I was feeling but I eventually was suffering from so much more and so was my health.

So my point today is this.

๐Ÿ˜–If you are feeling insecure about the image you see in the mirror then make some changes. Please don’t go out and buy a quick fix of some sort to give you the temporary satisfaction of feeling like your making a difference.

You have to realize that there is so much out in this world that is solely designed to make you fail and buy the next best thing and keep coming back for more.

๐Ÿ˜Focus on changing your mind to loving the woman that you are today and if you want to be stronger, leaner, have more muscle and feel good in your own skin ?

Then make the changes to work on that !!

Things don’t happen overnight and they won’t be perfect let me tell you.

๐Ÿ‘€If you want to see changes and feel good about yourself make sure you invest in a product or programs that will invest back to help you, not enable you.

This journey is not always an easy journey but if you have a good support system and put in some good old fashioned hard work I promise that you will see results even you can’t see that part yet.

๐Ÿ‹๐ŸปIf you want more muscle, lift weights!!

๐Ÿ‘–If you want to fit into your favourite jeans, developed good eating habits and move!๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿผ

๐Ÿค—If you want to have more energy, focus on fuelling your body and lifting weights.

๐Ÿ‘™If you want a smaller ๐Ÿ‘or a bigger one then you decide on the work that you want to invest. No products out there can do it for you. That part is all up to you.

๐ŸšซSo stop letting your insecurities enable you and be the reason you are changing. Get confident and actually do something to feel better, don’t just think about it.

๐Ÿ™Œ๐ŸปGo out and do what makes you happy and please stop wishing for it and please for the love of parenting ….

Our children are watching and learning from us and they definitely don’t care about extra skin or stretch marks.

Life is totally what you make of it and if you need to go out and find it then embrace the journey and start walking ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

Sincerely your fellow mom of 5,

Christina H

Leave a comment